Community June 1, 2017

Remember to Vote! Runoff Election Starts Now

You did your part, San Antonio, and voted for our next mayor and city councilmen on May 6, 2017. But your job’s not done yet!  Since no mayoral candidate received over 50% of the total vote,  a runoff election between Ivy Taylor and Ron Nirenberg is currently being held.  Council seats in Districts 1, 2, 6 8, 9, and 10 will also be decided.  Make sure your voice is heard by getting to any convenient polling place during early voting, or, if you enjoy the excitement of standing in line with fellow interested voters, head to your designated polling place on Election Day, Saturday, June 10.  For more information on polling sites, to check if you are registered, or to view early voting totals, go to the Bexar County Elections Department informational page.